Masonic Organizations

Masonic Emblem

The Extended Masonic Family

A Mason can choose to broaden and deepen his experience of Masonry by participating in other branches of the Masonic family, referred to as “concordant bodies”:


Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite of Freemasonry

Scottish Rite LogoThe Scottish Rite seeks to develop in our members virtues and character which encourages men to improve their faculties for the good of the human race.

Learn more about the Scottish Rite in Canada.


York Rite / Royal Arch Masonry

Royal Arch Masonry LogoRoyal Arch Masonry is the first part of the York Rite system of Masonic degrees. Royal Arch Masons meet as a Chapter, and the Royal Arch Chapter confers four degrees: Mark Master, Most Excellent Master, and Royal Arch Mason.

Learn more about Royal Arch Masonry in Canada.

Shriners International

Shriners International is based on fun, fellowship and the Masonic Emblem of the Shrinersprinciples. Shriners are committed to being the premier fraternal organization for men of good character.

Learn more about Shriners.

Knights Templar

Knights Templar LogoThe Orders of the Masonic Knights Templar are a part of a progression from the first three degrees of Freemasonry. Membership involves prerequisites from Royal Arch Masonry.

Learn more about the Masonic Knights Templar.